2013 Martha T. Muse Prize for Science and Policy in Antarctica: Call for Nominations

Muse Prize Iceberg, courtesy of SCARPhoto courtesy of SCAR

The Martha T. Muse Prize for Science and Policy in Antarctica is an unrestricted award of US$100,000 presented to an individual in the fields of Antarctic science or policy who has demonstrated potential for sustained and significant contributions that will enhance the understanding and/or preservation of Antarctica. The Prize is a legacy of the International Polar Year 2007-2008 and was inspired by Martha T. Muse, former chairman and president of the Tinker Foundation, and her passion for Antarctica.

The prize-winner can be from any country and work in any field of Antarctic science or policy. The goal is to provide recognition of the important work being done by the individual and to call attention to the significance of understanding Antarctica in a time of change. A website with further details, including the closing date and the process of nomination and selection of the Prize recipients is available at www.museprize.org.

The Prize is awarded by the Tinker Foundation and administered by the Scientific Committee on Antarctic Research (SCAR).



Nominations are open until May 23, 2013